Employment Committee

Meeting to be held on Monday, 12 June 2017

Electoral Division affected: None;

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference (Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information:

Chris Mather, Tel: 01772 533559, Democratic Services Manager,

chris.mather@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary and Recommendation

The Committee is asked to note:

- the appointment of County Councillors G Driver and A Atkinson as Chair and Deputy Chair respectively of the Employment Committee for the 2017/18 municipal year.
- ii. the membership and terms of reference of the Employment Committee, as set out in the report.

Background and Advice

The County Council at its annual meeting on 25 May 2017 agreed that the Employment Committee shall comprise 8 County Councillors (on the basis of 5 Conservative members and 3 Labour members).

The following County Councillors have subsequently been nominated to serve on the Employment Committee for the following year:

County Councillors (8):

A Ali M Green
A Atkinson T Martin
L Beavers D O'Toole
G Driver V Taylor

The Full Council appointed County Councillor G Driver and A Atkinson as Chair and Deputy Chair respectively of the Employment Committee for the 2017/18 municipal year.

A copy of the Committee's Terms of Reference are attached at Appendix 'A'.



Consultations		
N/A		
Implications:		
This item has the following implications, as indicated:		
Risk management		
No significant risks have been identified.		
Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers		
Paper	Date	Contact/Tel
N/A		
Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate		
N/A		